flag-of-malaysiaMalaysia, situated in Southeast Asia, just north of the Equator, is split into two distinct parts; Peninsula Malaysia (west, part of mainland SE Asia) and East Malaysia (east, on northern edges of the island of Borneo). Both contain some of the most beautiful stretches of coastline in the world, along with a collection of unrivalled national parks and rainforests. Across the country, elevations average between 3500-6000ft. (1066-1828m), though the highest peak, Mount Kinabalu, rises to an impressive 13,451ft. (4100m) in the Sabah (East Malaysia). Malaysia is also home to a number of caves, including the world largest network of caves, Mulu Caves.
Capital city: Kuala Lumpur Highest Point: Gunung Kinabalu (13,451ft / 4100m) Lowest Point: Indian Ocean (0ft / 0m) Land Area: 126,895 sq. mi (328,657 sq. km) Water Area: 459 sq. mi (1190 sq. km) Total Area: 127,354 sq. mi (329,847 sq. km) Coastline: 2905 miles (4675 km) Bordering countries (3) Brunei, Indonesia, Thailand
Mulu Caves

Mulu Caves

The Mulu Caves are part of the remote Gunung Mulu National Park in the State of Sarawak, Malaysia. Situated in the heart of Borneo,...